Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

IYA Central Secretariat’s Outreach Efforts 

On the 19th July, IYA team including Prof Kambhampati Subrahmanyam, Sri DR Kaarthikeyan and Ravi Tumuluri visited Rajarajeshwari Temple and paid their respects to Sri Sri Sri Jayendra Puri Mahaswamiji, the present pontiff of Sri Kailash Ashrama Mahasamshtana. Sri Sri Sri Tiruchi Swamigal was the…

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

24 Sep 2023


Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded – December 2021
Pages from the Past

Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded – December 2021 

Constituted in 2008, Indian Yoga Association (IYA) has come a long way. The association is a maiden attempt to unite all yoga paramparas in a common cause. The Association is committed to promotion and advancement of Yoga and its applications around the world and industry-cum-self regulatory body to facilitate activities of member institutions. Let’s flip through the remarkable pages from the history of IYA that are unforgettable and have taken the association to a completely different height

Indian Yoga Association formed the Jammu and Kashmir State Chapter Committee on July 9, 2019 at AYUSH Director Office Haryana, Near Youth Hostel, Sector 3, Budanpur, Panchkula, Haryana. The members who became the part of the State Chapter Committee included Dr Shreyansh Kumar Jain, Chairman, Dr Sudarshan, Vice Chairman, Dr PS Pathania, Vice Chairman, Smt Prabha Salathia, Vice Chairman, Dr DL Chaudhury, Vice Chairman, Shri Bansilal, Secretary, Shri Ashok Gupta, Joint Secretary, Shri Rajguru, Joint Secretary, Shri Aditya Sharma, Joint Secretary, Shri Subhash Gupta, Joint Secretary, Smt Sudha Chandar Sharma, Joint Secretary, Shri Chandar Mohan Sharma, Joint Secretary, Shri Arun Pachnanda, Treasurer, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Member, Dev Yog Raj Goshwami, Member, Abhinandan Jain, Member, Shri Lal Singh Nag, Member, Shri Anil Gupta, Member, Shri Kuldip Singh Samyal, Member, Smt Sunita Gupta, Member, Shri Prem Gupta, Member, Smt Veenakshi Bhatt, Member, Shri Gajnandan Jain, Member and Dr. Jaideep Arya, Regional Coordinator, North Region, Joint Secretary, IYA.

Related posts

Warning: get_headers(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Warning: get_headers(): This function may only be used against URLs in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Additionally, a 400 Bad Request 400 Bad Request