Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

IYA Central Secretariat’s Outreach Efforts 

On the 19th July, IYA team including Prof Kambhampati Subrahmanyam, Sri DR Kaarthikeyan and Ravi Tumuluri visited Rajarajeshwari Temple and paid their respects to Sri Sri Sri Jayendra Puri Mahaswamiji, the present pontiff of Sri Kailash Ashrama Mahasamshtana. Sri Sri Sri Tiruchi Swamigal was the…

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

23 Sep 2023


IYA holds 34th Executing Council Meeting
Cover Story

IYA holds 34th Executing Council Meeting 

The Thirty Fourth meeting of the Executive Council of Indian Yoga Association was held online on April 27, 2023, between 4.00 pm and 5.00 pm.

The meeting was attended by Maa Dr Hansaji Yogendra, President, Swami Atmapriyananda, Senior Vice President, Shri S Sridharan, Vice President, Shri Subodh Tiwari, Secretary General, Brahmacharini Shobha, Joint Secretary, Smt Padmini Rathore, Working Director, Standing Publications, Publicity and PR Committee, Dr S P Mishra, CEO, PrCB, Shri Dheeraj Saraswat, Special Invitee and Ms Ganga Nandini, Special Invite.

The meeting started with the prayer. Shri Subodh ji welcomed all and handed over the floor to Honourable President to open the meeting. In her opening remarks, Maa Dr Hansaji Yogendra said we need to be proactive in our approach. IYA member should be at a value in India and abroad against other bodies, which are dominating in countries like America, UK and others. So, we should plan on our approaches, based on the previous meetings and resolutions.

Thereafter, Secretary General tabled the agenda which included confirmation of the confirmation of the minutes of the 33rd Meeting of the Executive Council of IYA held online on March 30, 2023. He also shared updates on the activities and development of the Standing Committee and State Chapters of IYA.

In the meeting, a list of nominees for the IEC under the Standing Research committee (SRC) of IYA were approved and finalized. The names included Dr BN Gangadhar as the Chairperson, Dr Bhanu Duggal as Vice Chairperson, Dr Manjunath as Member Secretary, Dr Rajvi Mehta as Basic Medical Scientist, Dr Madanmohan as Clinician, Adv. Tanu Mehta as Legal Expert,Dr RS Bhogal as Social Scientist/Philosopher/Theologian and a nominee of the MI as the Layperson. The proposed names of the committee are published researchers.

New members added to Gujarat State chapter committee and Delhi Union Territory Chapter were also approved in the meeting.

The new Eminent Yoga Professional (EYP) Members working for the betterment of the Yoga and involved in IYA activities and are also the representatives of General Body of IYA were approved. These included Dr Ishwar Bhardwaj, Dr M Venkatareddy, Rudolph H.R. Rapisarda Nataraj, Dr Dilip Sarkar, Sadhvi Bhagwati Saraswathi and Shri Durgadas Shamba Savant

Strengthening of IYA Secretariat was also discussed. The President in her closing note, thanked and greeted all the members present and asked to focus on completing the actions required.

Related posts

Warning: get_headers(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Warning: get_headers(): This function may only be used against URLs in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Additionally, a 400 Bad Request 400 Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

Bad Request