Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

03 Jul 2022


IYA holds Madhya Pradesh State Chapter Formation Meeting
State Chapter Committee Events

IYA holds Madhya Pradesh State Chapter Formation Meeting 

IYA held the Madhya Pradesh State Chapter forma­tion meeting on July 10, 2020. The meeting com­menced with a prayer. The first State Chapter meet­ing was presided over by Dr. Jaideep Arya ji, Joint Secretary, IYA and Regional Coordinator, North Re­gion, IYA. He then gave an overview of the Associa­tion, its formation, development and future plans. He also gave an elaborate vision about the potential and possibilities of the Madhya Pradesh State Chapter.

The meeting was attending Smt Ekta Bouderlique, Working Director, SPPPRC, IYA & Representative of SCRM, Smt. Garima Khandelwal, Art of Living Foundation, Bengaluru, Smt Pushpanjali Sharma, Patanjali Yogpeeth, Haridwar, Shri Rajender Arya, Patanjali Yogpeeth, Haridwar, Smt.Manisha Dha­dore, Dev Sanskriti Vishwa Vidyalaya, Shri Sandeep Dixit, S.M.Y.M. Samiti (Kaivalyadham), Lonavla, Dr. R.H Lata, SVYASA, Bengaluru, Shri Gajendra Singh Gautam, Shri Ram Chandra Mission, Shri Swadesh Sharma, Shri Ram Chandra Mission, Shri Yash Tongia, The Yoga Institute, Mumbai, Dr Yasha­want Bhati, Secretary, Ujjain Yoga Life Society, Shri Vedprakash Sharma ji, Poet, Writer, Social worker, Madhya Pradesh, Dr. Ajay Dubey, Madhya Pradesh and Shri Karan Singh Pawar, State Incharge, Bharat Swabhiman Trust, Madhya Pradesh (East).

Member Institutions who have either given repre­sentation or have sought time to give representation were Pundit Radheshyam Mishra, Director, Ujjain Yoga Life Society, Ujjain, Shri. Manoj Sharma, Sri Aurobindo Society, Puducherry, CA Ankur Goyal, Chartered Accountant of M/s Ujjain Yoga Life Soci­ety and Shri Ajay Dhagat, Jabalpur.

The nominees who were recommended for different posts of the Madhya Pradesh State Chapter are Smt.Pushpanjali Sharma, Patanjali Yog Samiti, Rajya Prabhari- MP for Chairperson, Dr R.H Lata for Vice Chairperson, Dr Yashawant Bhati for Vice Chair­person, Shri Sandeep Dixit for Joint Secretary, Shri Yash Tongia for Joint Secretary, Shri Karan Singh Pawar for Joint Secretary, Shri Rajender Arya for Joint Secretary, Smt.Manisha Dhadore for Joint Secretary (Research), Shri Gajendra Singh Gautam for Secretary, Smt.Garima Khandelwal for Treasurer, Shri. Manoj Sharma for Member, Dr. Ajay Dubey for Member and Shri Vedprakash Sharma for Patron of the State Chapter.

Related posts