Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

IYA Central Secretariat’s Outreach Efforts 

On the 19th July, IYA team including Prof Kambhampati Subrahmanyam, Sri DR Kaarthikeyan and Ravi Tumuluri visited Rajarajeshwari Temple and paid their respects to Sri Sri Sri Jayendra Puri Mahaswamiji, the present pontiff of Sri Kailash Ashrama Mahasamshtana. Sri Sri Sri Tiruchi Swamigal was the…

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

23 Sep 2023


IYA organizes First meeting of Rajasthan State Chapter
State Chapter Committee Events

IYA organizes First meeting of Rajasthan State Chapter 

IYA held the Rajasthan State Chapter formation meeting on August 12, 2020. The meeting commenced with a prayer. The first State Chapter meeting was presided over by Dr. Jaideep Arya, Joint Secretary, IYA and Regional Coordinator, North Region, IYA. He then gave an overview of the Association, its formation, development and future plans. He also gave an elaborate vision about the potential and possibilities of the Rajasthan State Chapter.

Shri Ravi Tumuluri, Joint Secretary, IYA, Smt. Ekta Bouderlique, Working Director, SPPPRC, IYA & Rep­resentative of SCRM, Dr.Swatantra Kumar Sharma, Vivekananda Rock Memorial and Vivekananda Kendra Vivekanandapuram, Kanyakumari, Shri Mahesh Sharma, Art of Living Foundation, Bengaluru, Shri Arvind Kumar Pandey Ji, Patanjali Yogpeeth, Haridwar, Shri Kapil Kesari, Dev Sanskriti Vishwa Vidyalaya, Shri Himanshu Paliwal, Dev Sanskriti Vishwa Vidyalaya, Shri Vishal Garg, Mokshayatan Yogashram, Saharan­pur, Dr.Gunjan Garg, Mokshayatan Yogashram, Saharanpur, Shri Suryapratap Singh Rajawat, Sri Aurobin­do Society, Puducherry, Shri Vinayak Dixit, S.M.Y.M. Samiti (Kaivalyadham), Lonavla, Shri Kashinath Mhetre, SVYASA, Shri Vimla Sheoran, Shri Ram Chandra Mission, Col Amar Singh, Shri Ram Chandra Mission, Shri Akash Singhvi, The Yoga Institute, Mumbai, Smt.Vijay Laxmi, Govt Teacher,

Rajya Prabhari, Mahila Patanjali, Dr. Veena Moondra, Ujjain Yoga Life Society, Ujjain, Shri Samder Singh Rathore, Patanjali Bharat Swabhiman Prabharak, Shri Karampal Yadav, East Office Secretary, Patanjali, Shri Sandeep Kasania, Patanjali Yuva Prabharak, Shri Shayam Lal Bhatti, Ananta Yoga Institute, Shri Vinod Pareek, Audit Head, Patanjali Faculty, Shri Purnendu Sharma, Life member, IYA, Doctor, Patanjali, Shri Shambhu lal Vaishnav, Member, IYA & Director of Himalaya Yoga Studio, Shri Sanjay Kumar, Life Mem­ber, IYA and Shri Mahesh Yadav.

Member Institutions who have either given representation or have sought time to give representation were Shri Anil Sharma, Preksha International, Lardnou, Dr. Lara Sharma, YPM, IYA and Shri Smit Raj Brar, Shri Ram Chandra Mission.

The nominees who were recommended for different posts from amongst the members present and other nominees who were in absentia were Shri Vinod Pareek for Chairperson, Shri Suryapratap Singh Rajawat for Vice Chairperson, Shri Mahesh Sharma for Vice Chairperson, Shri Vimla Sheoran, Shri Arvind Kumar Pandey for Vice Chairperson (Examination/Academic), Dr. Swatantra Kumar Sharma, Secretary, Shri Kapil Dev Kesari for Organizing Secretary, Smt.Vijay Lakshmi for Joint Secretary, Shri Vinayak Dixit for Joint Secretary(Yoga Training), Shri Purnendu Sharma for Joint Secretary (Co-Research), Dr. Gunjan Garg for Joint Secretary (Research), Shri Shambhu Lal Vaishnav for Joint Secretary(Membership), Dr. Veena Moon­dra for Joint Secretary (Event), Shri Samder Singh Rathore for Joint Secretary (Event), Col Amar Joint Secretary(Press /Media), Shri Sandeep Kasna for Joint Secretary (Co-Media), Shri Himanshu Paliwal, Joint Secretary (Social Media), Shri Akash Singhvi for Treasurer, Shri Vishal Garg for Member, Shri Karampal Yadav for Member (Karyalay Prabhand) and Shri Anil Sharma for Member.

All news from the State Chapters are collated by the newsletter team as received from each State Chapter Committee. All State Chapters may take the initiatve of sending your news soon­est to include the same in the next newsletter.

Related posts

Warning: get_headers(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Warning: get_headers(): This function may only be used against URLs in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6
400 Bad Request

Additionally, a 400 Bad Request

Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.