Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

IYA Central Secretariat’s Outreach Efforts 

On the 19th July, IYA team including Prof Kambhampati Subrahmanyam, Sri DR Kaarthikeyan and Ravi Tumuluri visited Rajarajeshwari Temple and paid their respects to Sri Sri Sri Jayendra Puri Mahaswamiji, the present pontiff of Sri Kailash Ashrama Mahasamshtana. Sri Sri Sri Tiruchi Swamigal was the…

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

28 May 2023


Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded – October 2021
Pages from the Past

Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded – October 2021 

Constituted in 2008, Indian Yoga Association (IYA) has come a long way. The association is a maiden attempt to unite all yoga paramparas in a common cause. The Association is committed to promotion and advancement of Yoga and its applications around the world and industry-cum-self regulatory body to facilitate activities of member institutions. Let’s flip through the remarkable pages from the history of IYA that are unforgettable and have taken the association to a completely different height

Indian Yoga Association formed the Assam State Chapter Committee on August 26, 2019 at Vivekananda Kendra Institute of Culture Conference Hall, Ground Floor, M.G.Road Riverview, Uzanbzar, Riverside, Guwahati, Assam. On the day of inception of Assam SCC, the meeting saw the presence of Prof. K Subrahmanyam Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Chapter Committee, IYA, Dr Bali Narayan Phukan, HoD of Mahapurusha Srimanta Sankaradeva Viswavidyalaya, Dr NK Bhattacharjee of Aurobindo Society, Smt Mausami Borpuzary Sharma of Sri Sri School of Yoga, Sri Subhabrata Mukherjee of Vivekananda Kendra, Dr Ujwal Maske of Dev Sanskriti Vishwa Vidyalaya, Shri Prakash Thakur of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Dr Doni Rung of Seva Bharat, Dr Subhashis Kar, Sri Sumant Chandawadkar of VYASA, Sri Omprakash Bagaria and Shri Ravi Tumuluri, Regional Coordinator, South Region, Joint Secretary, IYA marked their presence.

Related posts