Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

IYA Central Secretariat’s Outreach Efforts 

On the 19th July, IYA team including Prof Kambhampati Subrahmanyam, Sri DR Kaarthikeyan and Ravi Tumuluri visited Rajarajeshwari Temple and paid their respects to Sri Sri Sri Jayendra Puri Mahaswamiji, the present pontiff of Sri Kailash Ashrama Mahasamshtana. Sri Sri Sri Tiruchi Swamigal was the…

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

24 Sep 2023


Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded
Pages from the Past

Nostalgia – IYA Unfolded 

Constituted in 2008, Indian Yoga Association (IYA) has come a long way. The association is a maiden attempt to unite all yoga paramparas in a common cause. The Association is committed to promotion and advancement of Yoga and its applications around the world and industry-cum-self regulatory body to facilitate activities of member institutions. Let’s flip through the remarkable pages from the history of IYA that are unforgettable and have taken the association to a completely different height.

Indian Yoga Association passed the resolution for the formation of Puducherry Union Territory Chapter Committee on January 11, 2020 for which the meeting was held on December 8, 2019 at Aurobindo Society, 11, Saint Martin Street, Puducherry – 605001. The members who became the part of the Union Territory Chapter Committee included Smt Meenakshi Bhavanani, International Center for Yoga Education and Research, Dr Ananda Bhavanani, Life Member, IYA, Dr Madanmohan, Eminent Yoga Professional, Dr Sampadananda Mishra, Shri Aurobindo Society, Dr Meena Ramanathan, CYTER, S Murugiayan, World Community Service Center, Chennai, Sri C Shanmugam Life Member, IYA, Dr. Selvanathan, Sri Sri School of Yoga, AOL, Dr R Balaji, Life Member, IYA, M. Carttanne, Patanjali Yogpeeth, Haridwar, Sri Auro Ashish, Life Member, IYA, Ms Vibha S.M.Y.M. Samiti, (Kaivalyadham), Lonavla, Shri Dayanidy G, Yoga Professional Member, Shri K Shivakumar, Yoga Professional Member, Ms.Garima Sathiya, Dev Sanskriti Vishwa Vidyalaya, Haridwar, Shri Gopinath, Life Member, Shri Chandra Kant Prakash Yoga Professional Member and Shri Ravi Tumuluri, Regional Coordinator, East Region & South Region and Joint Secretary, IYA.

Related posts

Warning: get_headers(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Warning: get_headers(): This function may only be used against URLs in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

Bad Request

400 Bad Request error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Additionally, a 400 Bad Request