Practice of the Month


GMM promotes yoga to celebrate the Diamond Jubilee Year 

Ghantali Mitra Mandal (GMM), Member Institute of Indian Yoga Association has entered the Diamond Jubilee Year of its foundation. All at GMM are giving relentless and selfless service to society to make Yoga maximum applicable. On the eve of new year, a grand function of…

RV Institute of Management curates a certification course for senior citizens 

In a groundbreaking move, the RV Institute of Management (RVIM), Associate Centre of Indian Yoga Association has curated a month-long certification course tailored specifically for senior citizens, focusing on the Common Yoga Protocol. This innovative course is designed to cater to the unique health and…

SRD Girls Degree College organises Workshop 

SRD Girls Degree College, Hathras, Uttar Pradesh conducts 7days yoga workshop for the post graduate students in association with Indian Yoga Association (IYA). Yogacharya Sumit Kumar Singh, Member, Uttar Pradesh State Chapter, IYA was instrumental in organising the workshop.

Yog Sports Association of Bengal hosts awarness programme 

Yog Sports Association of Bengal, Associate Centre of Indian Yoga Association organises yoga awarness programme in the remote villages of West Bengal in Megha Yoga Club & Vyamagar in association with Indian Yoga Association. The awareness programs were also conducted in Darjeeling & Coochbehar for…

Jharkhand SCC conducts the 89th day celebration of Yoga Mahotsav 

On the 89th day of the ‘100 Days Countdown Yoga Mahotsav of International Yoga Day 2024,” an event sponsored by the Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga (MDNIY), New Delhi, under the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India, took place in two sessions at Dani…

Anjali Acupressure Therapy and Yoga Center celebrates Holi 

The Anjali Acupressure Therapy and Yoga Center, Associate Centre of Indian Yoga Association, recently marked the occasion of Holi Milan at Nehru Bal Udyan with vibrant celebrations. Participants joyously engaged in the festivities, adorning each other with flower petals and applying colorful gulal tilak. Amidst…

TNSCC and GTN Arts College organises International Conference 

Tamil Nadu State Chapter of Indian Yoga Association and GTN Arts College (Autonomous), Dindigul jointly held a 2-day International Conference on Physical Education and Yoga recently. The inauguration was presided over by Dr P Balagurusamy, Principal of GTN Arts College. Dr. R. Durai, Director, GTN…

NIRAMAYA offers free training 

NIRAMAYA, Associate Centre of Indian Yoga Association continues to promote yoga and the motto of the Association to uplift the rural sector of the society. Under the rural project Yog-Chetana and Yogabhishek, NIRAMAYA is offering free yoga training to the students. In March, 2024 about…

Yoga & Happiness organises felicitation ceremony 

Yoga & Happiness, Associate Centre of Indian Yoga Association on March 24, 2024, hosted a memorable convocation and certificate distribution ceremony, honoring over 150 candidates who successfully completed their training and received prestigious certificates from both the Yoga Certification Board (YCB) and IYA. The event…

Flax Sesame Crackers 

Flax Sesame Crackers are a healthy light wheat cracker with good quantity of sesame seeds and flax seeds. Oats used in the dish are rich in antioxidants, lowers cholesterol, improves blood sugar. Flax seeds are a rich source of omega-3 fatty acids reduces inflammation and…

Book your PRINT copies

18 Apr 2024


IIT Hyderabad with IYA organises Yoga Tech Conclave 2023

IIT Hyderabad with IYA organises Yoga Tech Conclave 2023 

Department of Heritage Science and Technology, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad in association with Indian Yoga Association organized Yoga Tech Conclave 2023 on May 14, 2023. Kathmandu University, Sri Visweswara Yoga Research Institute and Yogavijnan were the Associate Partners of the event.

The conclave saw the presence of Yoga experts from across the country. The names included Dr Ishwar Basavaraddi, Governing Council Member, IYA, Shri Subodh Tiwari, Secretary General, Shri Durgadas Sawant, Yoga Vidya Niketan, Ganga Nandini, Parmarth Niketan, Smt Mauli Bhaviskar, Damaru Yoga and Sound Therapy Studio, Dr Sampadananda Misra, Professor at the Rashtram School of Public Leadership, Rishihood University, Sonipat, Dr Raghavendra Rao, Director, Central Council for Research in Yoga & Naturopathy (CCRYN), Shri Udit Seth, President of National Yogasana Sports Federation (NYSF), Dr Fharzana Siraj, Orange Ray, Dr Elangovan, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Chapter Committee, IYA, Dr Ananda Balayogi Bhavanani, Joint Secretary, IYA, Smt Nrithya Jagannathan, Krishnamacharya Yoga Mandiram, Smt Padmini Rathore, The Yoga Institute and many others.

The Governing Council members of Indian Yoga Association including Chairman Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Sadhguru, Shri OP Tiwari, Swami Bharat Bhushan, Swami Chidananda Saraswati, Guruji Dr HR Nagendra and Maa Dr Hansaji Yogendra, President marked their presence online.

The conclave witnessed intense discussions on diverse topics of Yoga. It was a successful event and was highly appreciated by all present.

Related posts

Warning: get_headers(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6

Warning: get_headers(): This function may only be used against URLs in /home/yogavan/public_html/wp-includes/altheaders.php on line 6