Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

03 Jul 2022


IYA organises  7th General Body  Meeting
Cover Story

IYA organises 7th General Body Meeting 

As the financial year 2021-22 is stepping towards an end, the Indian Yoga Association organised its 7th General Body Meeting (GBM) on February 19, 2022. The occasion marked few very important decisions including selection of the new President and Senior Vice President of Indian Yoga Association as the tenure of the people in the same capacity was coming to an end.

The auspicious occasion the IYA members who marked their presence included Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Chairman, Dr HR Nagendra, President, Dr Ishwar Basavaraddi, Member, Governing Council, Swami Bharat Bhushan, Member, Governing Council, Maa Dr. Hansaji Yogendra, Shri OP Tiwari, Member, Governing Council, Dr SP Mishra, Vice President & CEO, PrCB, Smt Kamlesh Barwal, General Secretary, Dr. Ananda Balayogi Bhavanani, Director, Standing Publicity, Publication & P.R. Committee, Swami Atmapriyananda, Director, Standing Academic & Accreditation Committee, Shri Subodh Tiwari, Vice President, Smt Ekta Bouderlique, Working Director, Standing Publicity, Publication & P.R. Committee, Shri Ramkumar Rathi, Director, Standing Finance Committee, Shri Ravi Tumuluri, Joint Secretary and Shri PC Kapoor, Treasurer.

Others who marked their presence included Smt Padmini, The Yoga Institute, Br Ekatwananda, Yogoda Satsanga Society of India, Smt Meetal Kotecha Shah, Life Positive, Dr Radheshyam Mishra, YogaLife Global, Shri. S. Sridharan, Former Trustee & Senior Mentor, Krishnamacharya Yoga Mandiram Chennai, Shri Hanumantha Rao, Vivekananda Kendra, KanyaKumari, Shri Dheeraj Saraswat, Mokshayatan Yog Sansthan, Shri Amit Garg, Mokshayatan Yogashram, Shri Rajendra Joshi, Yoga Vidya Niketan and others.

Related posts