Yoga Paramparas Revealed

Web Exclusive

Daaji’s Message from Kanha! 

Heartfulness proposes meditation on the heart with an aim of attaining subtler levels of consciousness. The heart is not merely a pump for blood circulation – its role goes far beyond that. References in ancient Indian literature on Yoga, especially that from Sages like Patanjali,…

Book your PRINT copies

30 Nov 2021

Category: Acknowledgements



Dr.Nutan Pakhare, Founder, Ayurveda Yoga Garbhasanskar Academy (AYG Academy) has been honoured with Ayurveda Excellence Gold Medal Dhanvantri Jyoti Award 2021 on October 17, 2021 for her consistent contribution of teaching and healing along with research work in the field of Ayurveda & Yoga in…


Exploring into Deep Realm of Mind 

by Shri Nitin Tawde, Yoga Vidya Niketan The he Nobel Prize for Physics for the year 2020 was awarded together to three eminent scientists, Dr. Roger Penrose, Dr. Genzel and Dr. Ghez for their remarkable studies on Black Holes. These revelations are very useful in…


Acknowledgement – March 2021 

We are happy to inform that the book ‘Udal Kalvi Udal Nalakalvi’ written by Smt.R. Thangalakshmi, Joint Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Chapter Committee in Tamil has been awarded as the best book on Yoga by the Tamil Nadu Government. The book has been published by…



We are happy to inform that Shri Naren­dra Kumar Yadav, Member, Haryana State Chapter Committee has been conferred with Best Educative/Mass Awareness Ef­forts award during the Second National Water Awards (NWAs) 2019 organised by Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, River Development and…


Shri T Mohanji Leaves us for his Heavenly Abode 

Sri Mohanji, Co-founder of VYASA and SVYASA (1949-2020) reached his angelic stage and left his mortal coil on July 26, 2020 at the age of 69 years and 9 months. Indian Yoga Association expresses its condolences and extends a heartfelt shradhanjali to Punya Aatma. He…


Smt Ekta Bouderlique joins as the Working Director, SPPPRC 

IYA with immense pleasure announces appointment of Smt Ekta Bouderlique as the Working Director for Standing Publications, Publicity and PR Committee (SPPPRC). The decision was taken in the Executive Council Meeting held on April 23, 2020. She is an active trainer of Heartfulness Meditation practice…


Dr N Ganesh Rao to be the Working Director, SAAC 

IYA ropes in Shri Dr N Ganesh Rao as the Working Director for Standing Academic and Accreditation Committee (SAAC). He is a highly acclaimed and inspiring name in Yoga. He has conducted more than 20,000 sessions in Yoga (including specialist Workshops, presentation of Papers in…


NCTE appoints Shri Subodh Tiwari as a Member 

It gives us immense pride and pleasure to inform you that Shri Subodh Tiwari, Vice President, Indian Yoga Association has been appointed as member of National Council for Teacher Education (Ministry of Human Resource Development) on the March 4, 2020.


MU ropes in Swami Bharat Bhushan as Professor of HCYS 

Quality Council of India appoints Swami Bharat Bhushan, Member, Governing Council, Indian Yoga Association as the Professor of Human Consciousness & Yogic Sciences at Mangalore University. Swamiji in his address said that it is only because of Yoga that I am here today. My identity…